Call Us Now 920 342 1064
Get To Know Us
PURE LINE SEEDS, INC.

MEET THE OWNERS

Torey and I are honored to be the new owners of Pure Line Seeds, continuing as a family owned business since 1948. We are grateful to our dedicated team that works diligently to bring prompt, high-quality services. We look for opportunities to expand and improve our products and services for our current and future business with you.

Your Family-Owned and Independent Seed Company,
Ethan Rosen, President
Pure Line Seeds, Inc.

PLANTING→PRODUCTION → HARVEST→ SEED

HISTORY

Founded in 1948, Pure Line Seeds, a small company situated in the Columbia River Plateau outside of Moscow, Idaho was known for producing and developing pea varieties for the processing market.

When demand for our peas increased so did the physical location of production, milling, and warehousing, moving to the heart of the Columbia Basin – Warden Washington.

Why are we unique?
Seed Production

Our team utilizes a network of professional seed growers in the Pacific Northwest’s Columbia River Basin- the country’s premier seed growing region- to produce high-quality seed. Attentive care throughout the season means we’re able to offer open varieties and our own proprietary material at a higher standard.

Plant Breeding

“Induce variation and make selection” – this is the principle of plant breeding on which Pure Line Seed’s breeding program stands today. We use traditional, non-GMO practices to induce variation followed by intensive selection processes in the field and in various places.

Seed Health

Our primary focus is to provide a healthy environment for our seed crop so that it provides us with healthy seed. The research and production teams work together every year to maintain clean seed lots, free of off-types. Our commitment to high quality seed has encouraged us to produce WSDA certified organic seed of our best performing varieties.

Strong Relationships

Pure Line Seeds has maintained a foundation of strong business relationships built on trust, reliability, quality products, and flexibility. Whether it’s providing interpersonal connections or competitive varieties, we strive to go the extra mile in meeting the needs of our customers.

Our Team

Ethan Rosen

President
608-358-5930
erosen@purelineseed.com

Greg Schad

North Central Sales Manager
507-259-0389
gschad@purelineseed.com

James D. Eckert

Processing Sales Representative
608-402-9144
jeckert@purelineseed.com

Stephanie Makela

Research Technician
smakela@purelineseed.com

Hal Blanton

Field Operations Manager
509-205-9018
hblanton@purelineseed.com

Kirsten DeLong

Marketing Manager
608-448-5833
kdelong@purelineseed.com

Drew DeLozier

Fresh Market Representative
608-402-9144
ddelozier@purelineseed.com

Travis Meiklejohn

tmeiklejohn@purelineseed.com

Rebecca Castillo

Logistics Coordinator
509-349-2374
rcastillo@purelineseed.com

Benjamin Hughey

Research Director
608-438-2554
bhughey@purelineseed.com

Barry Cavanagh

Canadian Sales Manager – Quebec & Ontario
608-438-2554
bcavanagh@purelineseed.com

Brian Olson

General Manager
509-349-2374
bolson@purelineseed.com

Kassie Favaro

Office Manager
509-349-2374
kfavaro@purelineseed.com

Joannie Carrow

Shipping & Customer Relations
509-349-2374
jcarrow@purelineseed.com